The Bureau of Investments shall be headed by a Director II, and shall have the following functions:

a. Assist the Minister of Trade, Investments, and Tourism on matters relating to Investments, not otherwise exercised by the Bangsamoro Board of Investments;
b. Assist in the formulation and implementation of Ministry policies, plans and programs on Investments;
c. Coordinate with other bureaus and government agencies, local government units concerned and the private sector in discharging its duties and functions;
d. Enlist the assistance and support of local government units and other regional/provincial line agencies in the implementation of the programs, projects and activities of the Bureau;
e. Supervise enterprises duly registered with the Bangsamoro Government, including those enterprises previously registered with the Regional Board of Investments – ARMM;
f. Assume promotion of investments within the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region consistent with the Investments Priorities Plan developed by the Bangsamoro Board of Investments under the Office of the Chief Minister; and
g. Perform such other functions as may be provided by law. Sec. 14.

Divisions under the Bureau of Investments – The Bureau of Investments shall be composed of the following divisions:
(a) Technical and Regulatory Division; and
(b) Research and Support Division.